Her Mad Hatter (Kingdom #1) by Marie Hall – Book Review

Her Mad Hatter

(Kingdom #1)

Author:17413115 Marie Hall

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pages: 129

Genre: Romance, Fantasy, Paranormal, Adult Fiction, Erotica, Magic, Retelling, Fairy Tales

Review: So I found this series through a list on Goodreads and because it involved the Mad Hatter and a version of Alice in Wonderland I could not pass it up.

This is a work of Adult Fiction/Erotica so it is exactly what the genre says it is.

The story line was not my favorite, but I still really enjoyed the book. It is very short and fast paced and I read it in one sitting.

Alice is destined to be involved in the Wonderland universe even though she is not actually in the Mad Hatter’s universe (which is stuck in time). The Mad Hatter is obviously…well…insane and his fairy godmother has to find him his “mate” (not a fan of that word) before he goes completely insane and destroys Wonderland.

Some of the language used and verbiage was a little bit much for me and even for the story, but that is a minor flaw that I noticed. Also, a lot of the romantic scenes were rushed and really cliched for my taste.

This book is not for everyone and I think only Alice in Wonderland lovers will truly like it, but I enjoyed it and definitely want to read the rest of the books in the series.

This review can also be found on my Goodreads page.

Leave a Reply

