Jinni’s Wish (Kingdom #4) by Marie Hall – Book Review

Jinni’s Wish

(Kingdom #4)

Au17413120thor: Marie Hall

Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pages: 120

Genre: Romance, Fantasy, Fairy Tales, Retellings, Adult Erotica, Paranormal, Magic

Review: I finished this book in an hour and I have to say I was not impressed at all. I was bored throughout the entire thing.

This book seemed to be a step back from the previous books and came across as more of a filler than anything else. It is rather short and
can be read in one sitting.

One of my biggest problems was that I felt absolutely no connection between the two main characters, Paz and Jinni. They met once and immediately were “in love”…they barely even questioned it. The other books had some questioning and self doubt going on.

This was definitely not a great plot line and I’m not even certain as to what fairy tale it was retelling. The other books were obvious and mentioned it, but this one mentioned nothing. It felt like it was not connected to the series at all. I wouldn’t even classify Jinni as a bad boy.

I probably would not recommend this book to many people, unless they were reading them in order like I did. I was disappointed that this one fell so short for me, but I have better hopes for the next book in the series, Hook’s Pan.

This review can also be found on my Goodreads page. Feel free to add me on there!

Leave a Reply

