Moon’s Flower (Kingdom #6) by Marie Hall – Book Review

Moon’s Flower

(Kingdom #6)

20930547Author: Marie Hall

Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pages: 115

Genre: Fiction, Fairy Tale, Retelling, Adult Erotica, Fantasy, Magic, Paranormal

Review: I read this months ago and had this review sitting here since I finished the book back in August. Law school just became too much of a focus and I had to put reviewing aside temporarily.

This book was not my favorite and probably my least favorite out of all of the one’s she’s written so far. It was boring, felt rushed, and certainly did not hold my interest. It did provide a unique backstory, but I just didn’t care enough about the character to want to know their back story.

This is the story involving “The Man on the Moon,” which wasn’t a character or story I was familiar with. That was unique at least.

I would recommend it if people are reading the series and want to read the books in order. The characters from this story appear in the next book in the series, so for that, reading this was helpful. I certainly wouldn’t recommend it to be read as a standalone, like I would for some of the others.

This review can also be found on my Goodreads page! Feel free to add me on there!

Leave a Reply

